{'en': 'Urine analytics with very high creatine/albumin', 'es': 'Analítica de orina con creatina/albúmina muy alta'} Image

Urine analytics with very high creatine/albumin

viurga's profile photo   01/02/2022 6 p.m.

Good afternoon,

I am 68 years old and I have suffered from type 2 diabetes for 15 years, I always have fasting glucose between 130 and 150, I am taking metformin 1 every 12 hours.

I worry the following: for the first time in 15 years I have left the biochemistry of the urine with the albumin in very high urine, I have read that the kidney may be failing.

You can tell me something about it, it can be for the taking of another medication, it happens to someone to have the albumin in high urine.

Greetings and health for all.

viurga's profile photo
viurga
01/02/2022 6 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

@viurga, I am not a doctor, but I understand that the kidney damage begins with a microalbuminuria, which if it is not controlled is progressing.That it has left you very high for the first time is weird..It can be for another cause.
They will repeat the analytics and will make you treatment if necessary.

Regina's profile photo
Regina
01/02/2022 8:17 p.m.

Hija de 35 años , diabética desde los 5. Glico: normalmente de 6 , pero 6,7 la última ( 6,2 marcaba el Free)
Fiasp: 4- 4- 3 Toujeo: 20

viurga said:
good afternoon, I am 68 years old and I have suffered from type 2 diabetes for 15 years, I always have the fasting glucose between 130 and 150, I am taking metformin 1 every 12 hours.I worry the following: for the first time in 15 years I have left the biochemistry of the urine with the albumin in very high urine, I have read that the kidney may be failing.You can tell me something about it, it can be for the taking of another medication, it happens to someone to have the albumin in high urine.Greetings and health for all.