Insulin pumps

tete's profile photo   10/31/2021 11:05 a.m.

Hello everyone a question:
Have someone put the insulin bomb for social security?I am on the waiting list and in February I will have to do a nutrition course with the RYC nurses to learn to adjust carbohydrates.Until they learn to control the feeding, they do not put the pump.
If someone has already gone through it, please, please, how are you doing with the bomb?How about the course?
On the other hand, if you pay the insulin pump (very expensive, by the way) you do not have to do any course.I don't understand.
Thanks and happy diabetic results !!!!

tete's profile photo
tete
10/31/2021 11:05 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

@tete, I have no experience with bombs., But I have read that there are already very good ones, capable of correcting hypos and hyper them alone and that very good results are obtained.In children they are putting many.

Regina's profile photo
Regina
10/31/2021 11:41 a.m.

Hija de 35 años , diabética desde los 5. Glico: normalmente de 6 , pero 6,7 la última ( 6,2 marcaba el Free)
Fiasp: 4- 4- 3 Toujeo: 20

Thanks Regina, I will continue to investigate.It is something very interesting that interests us all, for now it is the future for diabetics.I inform everyone that in the Community of Madrid they are putting them for free and insulin loaders as well.You have to consult it with the endocrine of the hospital that corresponds to you and they inform you of everything.Of course, you have to do a course as I said in the previous comment.I don't know if in the rest of the communities it will be done.It's a matter of asking.
Luck!!

tete's profile photo
tete
11/01/2021 10:55 a.m.

Good @tete.I have been insulin bomb since March.I am at the Jiménez Díaz Foundation and the process was the same as you have now.Formations with the nurse specialized in diabetes issues to learn or in my case re-learning the issue of portions and hydrates.