{'en': 'Freestyle and magnetic resonance', 'es': 'Freestyle y resonancia magnetica'} Image

Freestyle and magnetic resonance

Noelia_21's profile photo   04/29/2022 5:16 p.m.

Good afternoon everyone,

4 days ago I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes and you want to put the glucose sensor.The problem is that I am a radiodiagnosis technician, work in magnetic resonance, Tac ... and they told me that I did not know if they could put it on me.

We are removed from patients with this sensor for ignorance and I don't know if putting a magnetic field protector would be enough

Anyone who is tsid or who knows something on the subject?

Thanks in advance!

Noelia_21's profile photo
Noelia_21
04/29/2022 5:16 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Don't take them off !!Leave it

I make me several and do not affect the sensor

The prospect of course is covered in health.According to the prospect you could not even go through the airport control.I do it regularly, for all kinds of devices, ancient and the modern ones, and without problems.And I have made two resonances and without problems.At least in my case.

There are old open issues on the subject

All the best

jldiazdel's profile photo
jldiazdel
04/30/2022 2:22 p.m.

DM1 desde Marzo 2018 (53 años). 7-10 unidades basal: Abasaglar (insulina glargina). NovoRapid. Factor 1.0/1.5.
Vivo en Alemania. CarboH total dia 70-80 gr. Deporte Gym todos dias L-V 1h-2 h
HbA1c 5,5% (Abril 2022)
Dexcom G6

Polete's profile photo
Polete
05/01/2022 12:12 p.m.

Guard this information as gold in cloth😅

Polete's profile photo
Polete
05/01/2022 12:15 p.m.

Polete's profile photo
Polete
05/01/2022 12:18 p.m.

And this for the Dexcom in airports!

Polete's profile photo
Polete
05/01/2022 12:18 p.m.

And with the freestyle?In the hospital when I gave me the sensors they told me that they do not affect the sensor does not whistresonance also Peta, but I don't know

Rogerix's profile photo
Rogerix
05/01/2022 1:09 p.m.