Betalin Therapeutics is serious?

Lowcarb's profile photo   02/20/2022 9:40 a.m.

Good morning forum.
I am new in these parts and with the disease.
In spare time I like to read latest investigations.I assume that you know the company Betalin Therapeutics in Israel that claims to have an artificial pancreas based on Beta cells (from there Betalin) surrounded by a device that isolates from the immune system and provides nutrients to the cells that in principle may regenerate.This news was seen in an article in 2017. The surprising thing is that now they say starting studies in phase 2 this year, it would be the first laboratory that after 2 decades of research will do evidence in humans, they also believe that in 5 years they will market it.
Step Link:

: //aurora-israel.co.il/una-compania-israeli-podria-cure-la-diabetes-en-cinco -anos-con-pancreas-artificial/

Another positive thing is that a few months ago it has received 2 and a half million euros from the EU.In total they have 3.5m.

Since I am new, I wanted to ask veterans if they believe that this initiative is feasible, or on the contrary you have been listening to charlatans and bad people taking advantage of our feelings to raise money.

Lowcarb's profile photo
Lowcarb
02/20/2022 9:40 a.m.

Hijo con 6 años con DM1. Novorrapid, Lantus, FreeStyle.

The problem of these cell transplants within an encapsulated, is that enough oxygen does not reach them.They have been trying for a while and I suppose they will succeed.But until we see the results in human diabetics, we must not get excited.

Sherpa41's profile photo
Sherpa41
02/20/2022 8:54 p.m.

En 1922 descubrieron la insulina, en 1930 la insulina lenta. ¿Que c*** han hecho desde entonces?

@Sherpa41 If you are looking good, you will see that this device has a camera provided to nourish them from O2 and other minerals.
Then there is another ID device supply by convection, instead of diffusion.They conclude an improvement in cell survival.