{'en': 'Hello!!!!I am new', 'es': 'Hola!!!! Soy nueva'} Image

Hello!!!!I am new

tupuedes's profile photo   08/14/2022 3:15 p.m.

Good to all !!!!

I am new in this and I am a little low ... I had been tired of the work and stress for a long time and everything is triggered for family problems ...

The day I entered the hospital, the left side did not work for me ... My friends worried and they took me to the emergency room ... There I was admitted and went out with diabetic debut ... I have a hard time accepting it and I still feel very lost...

An endocrine tells me that over time it can be in the pill ... His endocrine partner says no ... I am with 28 units of threeiba and 5 breakfast, 9 food and 4 Apidra dinner ... today on an empty stomach had 180...

I have not yet managed to be 4 days in normal values ​​and I do not know if it is normal to take so long ... although I have only been a month and a half with the endocrine and since April with the diagnosis ... sorry for the roll but I suppose you will understand... no results do what you do ... I'm already very tired and just started

I think I'm going to need you a lot, reading or participating and thus among all to be able to help us and support us because despite being a non -painful disease it is unfolding ...

All the best.

tupuedes's profile photo
tupuedes
08/14/2022 3:15 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hi @UTIPEDES.Until you stabilize and learn, managing diabetes is overwhelming, dechicing and exhausting.It is normal that you are from donor.
It catches my attention that your insulin pattern is fixed for each meal.Didn't you several according to the carbohydrates you consume at all times?I suppose you have the support of an educator in diabetes in addition to the endocrine;It is essential to "calibrate" the doses and learn to identify and count the carbohydrates of each intake.
Welcome, I hope you find both technical and mood support in this forum.

Ensalada's profile photo