When is it considered that diabetes is "well controlled"?I am new in this

Madrileña91's profile photo   11/13/2023 2:35 a.m.

Hello everyone!I debuted with diabetes less than 2 years ago and a doubt arises ... When can we consider that diabetes is well controlled?That is, having glycosylated hemoglobin in normal range already implies controlled diabetes even having hyperglycemia or hypos from time to time?
Because I have the HG in 5.6 (it is supposedly good control) but in my day to day I have constantly descended and uploaded.
My endocrine is very happy with my supposed good control since I have gone from an HG of 7.8 to a 5.6 in a very short time, but it is hard for me to call this "good control" when I still see 250 of sugar in the glucometer eachtwo for three.
Is this normal ??What do you call controlled diabetes?
And above all ... despite having the controlled GH, the fact of having hyperglycemia every two by three continues to increase the risk of complications?

Madrileña91's profile photo
Madrileña91
11/13/2023 2:35 a.m.

Diabetes Mody desde 2021, última HG 5,4

@"Madrid91", Hello!
I do not know how to tell you much, because I am from the old school in which the endo only looked at the glycosilada and that there were no serious hypoglycemia to say that the control was good.
Now you also see that the values ​​are regular and the time in range.
Anyway, being in 5.6 of glycosilada is very good control, because that hemoglobin is the one that measures the degree of glycosylation of the organism's cells, which is what most affects to develop complications.
So, congratulations!
Getting that glycosylated without variations is very difficult, although it helps a lot to do low in hydrates.

Regina's profile photo
Regina
11/13/2023 3:07 a.m.

Hija de 35 años , diabética desde los 5. Glico: normalmente de 6 , pero 6,7 la última ( 6,2 marcaba el Free)
Fiasp: 4- 4- 3 Toujeo: 20

Hi @"madrileña91" You have a gyrus "of cinema".