{'en': 'Freestylelibre measurements', 'es': 'Precision mediciones freestylelibre'} Image

Freestylelibre measurements

DiabetesForo's profile photo   02/11/2024 1:44 p.m.

Good I have been using the freestylelibre patch since 2015, practically when it came out, and for 1 year the Diabox application has also been used the truth is that when I perform the control analytical for my endocrineIt is a different thing is that of the freestyle application, it is rare since they invest a lot of money in research but the measurements with the free patch are higher and more inaccurate than Diabox

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
02/11/2024 1:44 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Of course, because FreeLink does not support calibration.And they also presume that it cannot be done.They say that their sensors are so perfect that with factory calibration it is not necessary for the user to do anything.In my case, it is the opposite: it measures me much less.Now that they come and tell my endo that every time I go there is some broncas from milk, because he says he spent a lot of time in hypoglycemia.Thing that is not true, since proven with capillaries and when used Diabox and calibrated, FreeLink marks less than 30 units of blood glucose.Now it seems that a series has come out that it seems that it is behaving more normal, with differences of 10 compared to capillary, which is already something assumable.

Arse's profile photo
Arse
02/11/2024 8:19 p.m.

Lada desde 2018. Freestyle Libre 2. Tresiva y Humalog J. Alimentación "low carb".

Diabox also hits when you are going down quickly?

Because with the sensors they always match the glucometer, except when it starts to go down very fast, which seems to be scared and hiccups ahead of time.

I understand that Diabox does not let it calibrate when it goes down very fast or you are in hiccup.

Sherpa41's profile photo
Sherpa41
02/11/2024 8:54 p.m.