Alcohol

Perla's profile photo   05/31/2009 8:03 a.m.

Hellooo!!

As I said, I am new in this, I have only been with diabetes for two weeks, and I have many doubts.

One of them is the taking of alcohol, the dietitian has not yet explained anything about it.There are people who tell me that you can not drink alcohol because it is very dangerous, but every day that happens I find out that funal has diabetes and drink alcohol when it comes out on weekends and not only two glasses, but more.

I do not need alcohol, but I am a young girl, and like any young man, when she leaves she takes her copitas, or when she covers she takes her cañitas, it is clear, without abusing, and now I do not know if I owe or not.

I would like to know what should be done when one is going to drink alcohol.

Thanks and greetings.

Perla's profile photo
Perla
05/31/2009 8:03 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Click on that link.There they explain a little how to drink alcohol without risk.

Health

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
05/31/2009 8:45 a.m.

Hello pearl I drink red wine when I go for dinner and if I do a glass then I prefer the mixture, take sugar, cocacola, or the mojitos with saccharin, also always peck cacaos or nuts. But when you drink you have to be very careful with theInsulina, because of the dawn, they usually paste loss of sugar, it's good that you don't go to sleep without control and breakfast first. A kiss

carla's profile photo
carla
05/31/2009 10:46 a.m.

My theory:
fermented drinks (beer and wine) I get glycia
distilled drinks (vodka, whiskey, rum, tequila ....)

The danger of alcohol is based on 2 things, in my view:
- Difficulty to control it, we do not know when or as it goes up and/or low, the person depends, the food depends, the day depends ...
- "Block" to the liver, the liver produces glucagon but if it is entertaining in metabolizing 5 or 6 alcohol glasses, it will not be ableeffect...