Hello, I'm new

djchiquitita's profile photo   08/27/2009 1:20 p.m.

Hi, I want to introduce my nonbre is Lina, I am 23 years old and I have been with diabetes from 8 years, my experience has not been very good because I am from Colombia and when I was diagnosed with the Dibetes the same day my mother told my motherThat I was going to die at fifteen, at the moment I did not carry a very good control and I would like to help me know new treatments and mretods to learn more about my illness since I am new in this Internet and I don't know whyWhere to start and meet people who can understand how I feel and share experiences, thanks
Greetings: d

djchiquitita's profile photo
djchiquitita
08/27/2009 1:20 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hi, Lina.
I don't know how there can be doctors who say such nonsense, like that you were going to die at age 15.
Anyway, it is past.
The best thing for us to meet you and know something about you, is that you tell us what treatment you have now, what kind of diet, how often you control blood glucose, etc.
He thinks that, to be well controlled, it is best to know as much as possible the issue of food, as well as the way in which the different insulins act.
I am going to pass you the direction of a website that seems magnificent to me as a consultation:

Anyway, any questions you have can ask it here, and we will answer you (without trying to replace the doctor) so that you are who handle your diabetes, and not she.

Welcome home

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
08/27/2009 1:51 p.m.