Hello everyone

Bylma's profile photo   05/29/2010 5:29 a.m.

Hello everyone!!!I am 23 years old and barely two weeks that I discover that I have type 1. I am with Apidra's guideline in the meals and Lantus once a day!I am a nurse and that helps me handle with insulin and understand what it consists of but still sometimes surpasses me !!Adapting life to so much change ... I spend the dead day of sleep and decay! And I do not dare much to make life out of CSA, I am afraid of hiccups that now with the adaptation of the doses from time to time I haveSome ... and Pufff is too much!
I discovered the forum and I loved it!
I hope to collaborate TB!
All the best!!

Bylma's profile photo
Bylma
05/29/2010 5:29 a.m.

Debut 2010,Tipo I.Apidra+Lantus. Glico 7,3% :(

Hello, bylma.

It is normal for the principy to be hard.Everything is new and adaptation is a process that takes time, but it is achieved.Your preparation as a nurse and a positive attitude will help you to be easier.
The logical thing is that you have a thousand doubts, especially at the beginning, but here you have us to give you a hand.

Welcome home.

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
05/29/2010 10:29 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Welcome bylma,
Here we all understand what you are happening and how you feel, so do not hesitate to go here to tell us how you are doing, your doubts, or even vent.
A kiss and a lot of encouragement.

DiabetesForo
05/29/2010 2:53 p.m.

Jelouuu

Welcome...

What is life to adapt?:-/ ... Nothing, adapts diabetes to your life, not the other way around .... the schedules are maintained, the activities are maintained, the work is maintained ... just that certain things must be done: to click, measure yourself, tell rations ... nothing normal things but that we have to do ... and we have to do them at any time or situation: cinema, in the purchase, at work, in a bar ....