Vibratory platform and diabetes?

laya's profile photo   07/06/2010 2:09 p.m.

Hello!!!

I would like to know if someone has a vibratory platform.Whether to be diabetic or not, there are contraindications.

I want to buy one, but I don't know if being diabetics I will be able to.He says if you have a serious diabetes.But that is not my case.

Does anyone know anything about this?

Thank you very much in advance.

laya's profile photo
laya
07/06/2010 2:09 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

I would like to know what is the difference between serious and non -serious diabetes: mrgreen:

I have no experience with vibratory platform, but my advice: an elliptical, the Wii-Sport or go to Corre-Pasear.They are the best exercises in the world.

Greetings.

Nacho_71's profile photo
Nacho_71
07/07/2010 3:57 a.m.

Hi Nacho
I have read that serious diabetes are:
That you get ulcers in the body, amputations, and I suppose it will also be if you are admitted every two by three, if you are poorly controlled, if you give you very continuous lows, if you lose knowledge, etc.

Then ... I do sports, I can do 50 km with the bike, I also go out walking through the mountain.And I have an elliptical but I don't like anything.It is super hard.

And I want that if one day I cannot go out with the bike, because I am working, I have gone to class, or for the time I can do something, to maintain.
And you are right that it is better to have sports than the machine,
Greetings Ana

laya's profile photo
laya
07/07/2010 5:06 a.m.

Vibratory platforms have proven benefits, Peeeeero ... They have contraindications and precautions.It is not as harmless as getting into a static bike.You can't do more time than indicated, for example.And as for diabetes, the main contraindication it can have is relative to the vascular theme.If you have circulatory problems, it is not advisable.

HanSolo's profile photo
HanSolo
07/07/2010 5:18 a.m.

ISCI / debut: 1986 / HbA1c: 5,5%