Drugs, sex and alcohol, and the most important diabetes!HEALTH

ray-ban's profile photo   06/12/2011 8:08 a.m.

Hello everyone!
I am Juan and I am new in this type I diabetes, I was diagnosed in February, and I begin with this continuous fight to maintain the best possible values ​​in my blood glucose ...
I am 24 years old and I wanted to know what your experiences, recommendations, etc. when it comes to parties at night, in relation to alcohol, bedtime too late ... as you do not give up anything or to least possible.
Thank you.

ray-ban's profile photo
ray-ban
06/12/2011 8:08 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Greetings, birthmate

Well, I have also debuted in this recently and this weekend has been the 1st that I have enjoyed since I went discharge.My experience has been quite good and that I even allowed myself to drink a couple of cubatas.Hopefully finding bad glucose results I have been surprised, at 2h a good dinner with colleagues he has given me a 78 mg/dl (I could have eaten more).Then we have gone out there and I even dared to take 2 whiskey cubatas.I know that alcohol at least better, but since I do not usually drink very often a part of me wanted to experiment with the theme of alcohol and diabetes.I have returned at 8 in the morning, I have had breakfast and put my medication and then to sleep: Mrgreen: Later I got up fresh like a rose.I always try to eat and medicate at the same time.The blood glucose analysis today have been perfect.

The truth was very deceived with the issue of diabetes, but when you really understand the disease and what you should do I am convinced that it does not hinder a life at all.