Hello!Let's see if you can throw me a cable, I'm new to this

carolinarp's profile photo   11/28/2011 5:29 a.m.

Hello!
I am 37 years old and although my basal glucose is good, my curve is not, and the 2 hours of taking the overload of 75g of glucose I have 170 in blood.In the analysis indicates that this value, between 141 and 199 means that I have glucose intolerance.My gynecologist has put a diet, since I have had repeated abortions and this could be the cause, and believes that the endocrine will send me medication to control it ...
And as long as I do not have the appointment with the endocrine (which was the one who commissioned the curve) and does not see the results, due to the gynecologist's suggestion I am controlling with a glucometer the levels I have during the day, before and 2 hours after meals.But I have a question ... After meals, I tell 2 hours from the first bite or from the last one?I am doing it since the last one but in some places I read that it is from the first ...
Thank you very much in advance for your help

carolinarp's profile photo
carolinarp
11/28/2011 5:29 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hello!

The endocrine tells me that since the intake begins.

All the best

pebrereta's profile photo
pebrereta
11/28/2011 7:10 a.m.

Thank you very much Perereta!

carolinarp
11/28/2011 10:03 a.m.

Hello.

In my case I do it at the hour and a half after the last bite, for what is seen, each master has its booklet.
By the way, among what values ​​have you told you that they are correct and after the intake? ... to me, below 140.

Greetings.

seghom's profile photo
seghom
11/28/2011 12:41 p.m.

Welcome Carolinarp !!!
In my case an hour and a half after the last bite and values ​​after the intake until 180, each master has its booklet
Greetingsssssssssss

anabeg's profile photo
anabeg
11/28/2011 4:45 p.m.

Thanks Anabeg!