Student with diabetes

Clio's profile photo   04/09/2010 6:28 a.m.

Hello,
I am a high school teacher and I have a student with insipid diabets, we are having some problems with her and wears a little help.
I tell you, she is 14 years old and she has been my student for 2 courses, she always told me that there are many diabetes and that each person has their own adequate levels of blood glucose thus avoided giving us the data of their level of blood glucose, classroom, classroom,I went to the cafeteria in search of sugar, etc ... However I have a 10 -year -old nephew with DM1 since last summer and now I know that the appropriate levels are between 70 and 120, but I still have the doubt about whether theInsipated diabetes have your own levels, is that so?She knows about my nephew and has left
Another thing, we are also detecting that he lies on his Nivles to get out of class.
Greetings and thanks

Clio's profile photo
Clio
04/09/2010 6:28 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hi, Clio (Nice Nick, the Muse of History)

The first thing is to thank you for your interest.Unfortunately, one of the biggest problems of children of children with diabetes is the school issue and the lack of involvement of a good part of the teaching staff.I am glad to see that there are some who are really worried about their students.

I will try to go in parts.

First, it is true that each diabetic is a world and has different needs.

Second, my experience is with diabetes 1, not with the tasteless, and I do not know what peculiarities I can have.

But I think the experience with my daughter can help you.My daughter is now 16 years old and has been with diabetes.From 12 to 15 it has been from traca.Lied to their levels;The controls were not done;I ate hidden or feed hypoglycemia to take sweets;Insulin was put to volley to eat chocolates ... Anyway, total and negative rebellion to accept norms and responsibilities, together with an amazing ability to deceive.