Doubt about fruit.

skinfull's profile photo   08/18/2010 5:36 p.m.

Good, I am new in this diabetes, and I have some doubt.I am type 2 diabetic. With Metformin 850mg x 3.

I am obese type 2 (BMI 39 ypico), and to lose weight the nurse of my health center insists that it is good to take fruit, but that I take it between meals and without passing me.It always tells me about a medium apple-type fruit, pear, orange or slice (3-4 cm x 20 cm) of melon or watermelon (in the watermelon I can spend a little, but in the melon no).

You who have more experience, for the library that you recommend that you save and that the sugar does not upload much?I am doing my apple well, although I don't like any suggestion?

On the other hand: I have observed that even eating only meat/fish (fresh, without sauces, only seasoned) with leaf salad it also goes up although less, if not as HC how is it that sugar suits me?

Thanks in advance.

skinfull's profile photo
skinfull
08/18/2010 5:36 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

In the case of diabetes 2 with oral antidiabetics, hydrates control is different from insulin -dependent, which can control glycemia with insulin.
I don't know which carbohydrate rations you have in your diet.In any case, if you want to chop something that does not upload glycemia you can take some turkey in slices, for example.
The salad, although it has few hydrates, has some.The fruit has more, although the melon, watermelon, strawberries, etc. are the least rich in hydrates.

Proteins (meat, fish, etc.) in theory do not rise glycemia, although in practice they can rise slightly.

Click on the following link and you will have a more complete orientation:

Health

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
08/18/2010 6:14 p.m.

Hi SKINFULL

Yes, it is important to lower weight because you will improve the absorption of the insulin that your body produces and you will even lower the dose of Dianben you carry.