Another one!

Doc23's profile photo   08/15/2011 10:41 a.m.

Hello everyone.My name is Elena and I'm 20 years old.At the beginning of the month I did an analytical and the day they gave me the results, they left me admitted.Logically something was not going well ... They told me that I had high cholesterol, potassium, glucose ... Anyway, they entered me.In the hospital they measured me and punctured me insulin, but, dumb of me, I thought it would simply be for a few days ...
And nothing, type 1. diabetic. I need support and advice and I thought it would be to register in this forum because nobody will understand me better than you ... I find it very difficult to accept that, although the years go by, I will have to keep clicking and controlling myselfTo avoid the dowers or that it uploads too much ... and, in addition, I am studying away from home and you want not, that welcomes (since if it were not for my mother I do not know what I would do now at the beginning ..)
At the moment I have the fast before the food and the lantus at night ... but I am still very uncontrolled, every time a different fact and that also worries me.But well, I guess everything needs time to regulate ...
On Thursday I have the first date with the endocrine and see what tells me ...

And well, I will also leave you my doubts, that surely, there will be many!
All the best !;)

Doc23's profile photo
Doc23
08/15/2011 10:41 a.m.

Be the change you want to see in the world.!

Doc23 Welcome !!!
It is normal for the principle to arise doubts, here you will find many people who will help you.At first everything is chaos but when you control diabetes you will lead a normal life, I have been with the friend and make a completely normal life, in the forum you will learn a lot, it has helped me a lot
Greetingsssssss

anabeg's profile photo
anabeg
08/15/2011 11:23 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hi, Elena.