Lost on the subject ...

lusia's profile photo   02/13/2014 7:25 a.m.

Good! 1 My name is Lucia and I am new in this, my 49 -year -old father has diagnosed diabetes and the truth is that I am very lost on the subject, mostly in his day to day.For example, things that can eat, drink and so on.I know that you should avoid everything that carries glucose but for example, if one day you want to take a gin, which would be the best and with what tonic?Are there doubts like this ... also for example, beer or red wine?I know they are for more special occasions but of course it is fine to know.Then on food issues ... Pasta, rice and others?What types of meat?
Well thank you very much in advance.

lusia's profile photo
lusia
02/13/2014 7:25 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hello, welcome.
You request a lot of information that is not easy to answer in a comment.You generally raise the food regime of a diabetic.First, not all cases are the same, there are different types of diabetes and with variable incidence degrees.
Therefore, it will always be better than the doctor to report on the diet to follow, and regardless of it, my recommendation as a diabetic is that controlling this disease is an experience that is acquired day by day.That is, the patient will gradually know the foods that best tolerate, the amounts, the hours, etc.For that, obviously, several measurements have to be made a day to know the reaction to certain foods or the amounts you eat.