{'en': 'I am looking for travel insurance for people with diabetes', 'es': 'Busco seguro de VIAJES para personas con diabetes'} Image

I am looking for travel insurance for people with diabetes

Dulcejul07's profile photo   09/21/2012 8:11 a.m.

Good morning!

After going around at least almost all insurance companies of trips of Spain, I have found only one that covers people with pre -existing conditions (diabetes x example) and who want to go abroad, out ofEU.

I would like to know if someone with diabetes has had an insurance of trip for previously pre -existing conditions.It is a very important issue and apparently very discriminated.

A phrase: a globalized world only for healthy.The rest in Casita.:(

Thank you so much!

A hug,

Dulcejul07's profile photo
Dulcejul07
09/21/2012 8:11 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Axa promoted insurance for people with diabetes .... I don't know if they will have thought about this.

I am not an expert, but I think I remember that the pre -existing conditions had a deadline ... something as if in the 2 months prior to the trip or the 3 months after hiring you have not been treated urgently or modified treatment, diabetes (diabetes (diabetes (diabetes (diabetes (In this case) it was not taken as a pre -existing condition and all medical contingency was ensured, including diabetes.

I imagine that this will change a lot from one company to another and from the type of insurance to hire.

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
09/21/2012 12:12 p.m.

Apart from looking at travel insurance, I am sorry to help you (if it were life, travel, no idea), I recommend that you give a look at this post: Diabetes experiences/tips-to-viajar-con-Diabetes-T27.html

Greetings,
Fer.

fer's profile photo
fer
09/21/2012 12:41 p.m.

@fer - Diabetes Tipo 1 desde 1.998 | FreeStyle Libre 3 | Ypsomed mylife YpsoPump + CamAPS FX | Sin complicaciones. Miembro del equipo de moderación del foro.