Hello everyone, I'm new

leo's profile photo   12/13/2010 5:37 a.m.

Hello everyone, I am new in this, I am not the one with diabetes, it is my partner who suffers it, but I have so many doubts that when you find your forum, it records me.It was diagnosed almost a month ago, it is of type I, we do not know much about all this, so I think it will be useful to ask you, the other day it was a descent to 45, an envelope of sugar was taken and aLittle up to 71, my question is what value a hiccup is real.
Another doubt is about the foods I can take, having for my profession I understand a little food labeling and that, but according to I have understood we should avoid fructose and polialcoles, is it true?
Thank you all and greetings.
PD: I just remembered that last night I wanted to try to prick the slow arm but of course I could not take the pinch and help him, but there is some way that he does it alone, so he does not have to depend on me.

leo's profile photo
leo
12/13/2010 5:37 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Hello, Leo, welcome to the club.

It is normal that at first all are doubts.You have to take the peace of diabetes.Then everything is easier.
My advice is that you enter the forum a lot and that you raise all the doubts you have, for silly that they may seem.Here we are here to help, and we have all gone through the phase in which you are now.

On hypoglycemia (like almost everything in diabetes) there is no excata figure that marks the danger threshold.Any hypoglycemia is potentially dangerous and, sometimes, it is more dangerous to be 55 several hours than 30 a few minutes.The case is to detect them and correct them quickly.He did well to take the sugar, but after that, it is convenient to "set" blood glucose with some slow hydrate, like a pair of Maria cookies, or a piece of bread.