Change of treatment

DiabetesForo's profile photo   10/31/2014 3:39 p.m.

Well, today my mother was endocrine and the result of hemoglobin was 6.4, seeing the events that happened months ago with multitudes of hypoglycemia, said endocrine told my mother who withdrew the insulin Novorrapid and thatwill start taking 1 pill "Sitagliptin100" to what my mother has been denied, does anyone have experience with that pill?

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
10/31/2014 3:39 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Let's see if you think you have type 2 diabetes .... I think that quickly is crazy.

mimbek's profile photo
mimbek
11/01/2014 7:53 a.m.

That is why my mother refused, and the response of the endocrine was: then can you know what you are here?If I, as a doctor, I tell him that he has to take this pill will have to take it and do not speak anymore ... and my mother told him that it did not even think about the novorrapid, this endocrine of Malaga seems to be given the titleIn the Tombola ..... and if that were not enough, he told her that she as an endocrine did not prescribe strips for 6 daily controls, so she took them away again and put only 3 daily controls one before breakfast,before food and before dinner ........................................words

DiabetesForo
11/01/2014 8 a.m.

That requests a doctor's change.
You can try a few days with that pstilla and look like the posts.If they are not good, it already has justification to continue with the novorapid and ask for more strips.

Regina's profile photo
Regina
11/01/2014 9:39 a.m.

Hija de 35 años , diabética desde los 5. Glico: normalmente de 6 , pero 6,7 la última ( 6,2 marcaba el Free)
Fiasp: 4- 4- 3 Toujeo: 20

Thanks Regina, it will be.

DiabetesForo
11/01/2014 9:40 a.m.

Hello Salvador
Sitagliptin is an adequate pharmaco only for DM2.
Acts that in response to meals the pancreas secrete more insulin and in a DM1 there is no insulin segregation.