Hi, I'm new in this

DiabetesForo's profile photo   07/08/2012 9:55 a.m.

Hello everyone,

I don't know how to start.Well, a year and a half ago I was diagnosed with diabetes, in principle I was not very clear what guy or that is what they told me and that would be determined with the quarterly blood tests that made me.I started drinking pills as 4 guys and nothing was still not controlled sugar.On the last visit to the endocrine they told me that it was type 1 and that I needed insulin, (I have panic to the needles) and they went on to inform me of a nurse.I have been almost 3 months and I consider that I know less now than when I started, I have a mogollón of doubts but I go to the nurse and it is always in a hurry and I cannot solve the doubts.I have the endocrine in September but until then I don't know what to do very well.Most of what I have read in the forum sounds Chinese.The same is that I have been a short time but I have the feeling that I have no more controlled the subject than when I started.

Apart now they tell me in the outpatient that I can do 6 controls at most but what better they are 5 because there are problems with the supply of strips, I have not stabilized the issue of sugar although it is true that I just startedAnd I am injecting of Lantus 12 and Apidra 4 or 5 although in eye because I have no idea how to calculate the hydrates.

Greetings to all.

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
07/08/2012 9:55 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Welcome to the Begotxu forum

You have reached the right place.
Here you can ask everything you want and how many times you want ... something else, but we have time;)

How do you go with the needles?

A link:
For many of us that website is our header manual ...

A quick summary:
10 g of carbohydrates is the same 1 unit of apidra
10 g, for example, are 2 cookies

This is the theory, then each one has to apply it to their case ...

DiabetesForo
07/08/2012 11:23 a.m.