Hello new in the forum and veteran in diabetes

elviragarrido's profile photo   07/25/2012 6:53 a.m.

Good morning everyone, I just joined this forum, my diabetes diagnosed me with 4 years and has been with me for 42 years ....... My best friend.
I practice sport, well in fact I am an instructor of Indoor cycle, apart from my usual profession, but I have to say that my life with sport has been continuous and my best ally to have good control over my diabetes, and one of the thingsmost important control over food.
I am also a mother, my girl is 20 years old, the best gift that has given me life and the greatest breath to move forward.
I'm glad to be in this forum, I hope that from my experience I can help whoever needs and Vicibersa.
Greetings to all: P

elviragarrido's profile photo
elviragarrido
07/25/2012 6:53 a.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Welcome Elvira: d
Your experience will be very valuable in the forum, by your side I feel a rookie :)) :)), 12 years in November with the "friend" ..... I think, like you, that sport or physical exerciseThey are very important when carrying good control, at least in my case it has been so.

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
07/25/2012 8:05 a.m.

Welcome Elvira!
How good you can share your experience of so many years of evolution in different aspects.
I have been 13 years but I don't remember when the truth was different.
There is another thread of the forum (pregnant with diabetes) in which we are pregnant women and we are looking for (in my case I look).You still feel like telling your experience.
All the best

Sugared's profile photo
Sugared
07/25/2012 10:43 a.m.

Welcome Elvira,
Your experience will be very good especially for rookies like me, who have been with the friend for 2 years
Greetingsssss

anabeg's profile photo
anabeg
07/25/2012 10:44 a.m.

Welcome to the forum ...

Surely you will give us many things.

DiabetesForo's profile photo
DiabetesForo
07/25/2012 2:58 p.m.

Hello,