Help understand my values

edgarrs31's profile photo   04/11/2014 1:23 p.m.

Hello my name is Edgar and I debut in diabetes.I have a question and I would appreciate them, they could help me:
I was detected a 300 -day glucose peak and started with diet.At 3 days my glucose was normal (80-100) and I studied 3 days again and my glucose was 81 with a glycosylated value of 4.7%.I have been checked daily and on an empty stomach I have daily less than 90 and at night the same.My question is because my glycosilada came out in 4.7% if they found a 300 peak?

edgarrs31's profile photo
edgarrs31
04/11/2014 1:23 p.m.
No signature configured, update it from user's profile.

Glycosilada only goes up when you have 300 continued for at least a month ...;)

vandorta's profile photo
vandorta
04/22/2014 5:46 a.m.

Llevo 24 años de matrimonio con Mi diabetes :-)

💜Dexcom g6 Diciembre 2020
💓Tandem Xslim Enero 2021

~ Hemoglobinas ~
Febrero - 10,8%
Julio - 6,5%
Septiembre - 6,3%

Hello Edgar
Your glycosilada has the value of a non -diabetic person ...
The day that gave you 300, were you washing your hands?Did you do two controls for verifying that it was like that?Did you have any viruses for the body?or even ... the maquima was fine?
It is that with that glycosilada until I am surprised that you say that you debuted !!
all the best

Van's profile photo
Van
04/22/2014 9:38 a.m.

Thank you very much for your answers and I thank you infinitely.The day they detected was due to the classic symptoms (I was very smeared, a lot of thirst and high pressure 140/90) The result was a blood test in a laboratory.Yesterday I turned one month and I have applied to the maximum ... I have already lowered 10 kilos and I have 3 days without metformin and my levels have been normal but I clarify that I do every day and I have not eaten fats or sugars ........ The truth I've been very stressed because I have young children.