{'en': "A Lucense denounces Sony for calling the diabetes 'monster'", 'es': "Una lucense denuncia a Sony por llamar 'monstruo' a la diabetes"} Image

A Lucense denounces Sony for calling the diabetes 'monster'

fer's profile photo   11/12/2015 3:05 p.m.

The woman wrote to the company and gathered 1,000 signatures on the network.He went with his daughter, sick, to the cinema and heard this of a character.

María Candal del Río, mother of a girl with diabetes, Iria, is no longer scared by the economic power of the American distributor and producer of Sony Pictures, against whom she considers to initiate legal actions from Lugo.

The woman, nurse by profession, armed enough of courage not to be afraid of this Goliath of the cinema, after hearing one of the characters of Hotel Transylvania 2, currently on the screens, that "the worst monster thatIt exists is diabetes. "

"I was in the cinema with my daughter, Iria, 8, and a group of his friends and, when PasteIt's true, right? "

To which I replied: "No, diabetes is not a monster, it is just a disease."

My daughter understood it but her friends looked at her with grief because they stayed thinking about what I would be that, according to the character, she is a monster.And that cannot be said in a film that, precisely, is aimed at children, "says Maria.

The mother's discomfort towards the script was such that that night Maria lay down at three in the morning.

Before.However, María wanted to expose to the multinational what she thought about the aforementioned comment from the film's character and decided to send a letter to the company through email, which was not answered.

"They did not answer me in any way. I, the only thing I ask is to apologize because, with a comment like this, many people are damaged and there is false information.