Hello, I'm new with type 1 diabetes

Veronica14's profile photo   11/15/2015 2:29 p.m.

Good morning,

I read you since I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes, so I think it's time to introduce myself.

On 09/21, I went to a review of hypothyroidism and in the analyzes I had 190 sugar, in the consultation they measured me with a glucometer the glucose and I had 274 so they left me admitted for 5 days.

Almost two months later I still wondered because?I imagine that as many of you.

I remember that so much nurses, cleaner ... They told me, this is nothing, how much you get used to a normal life.
No, I don't make a normal life, my life has changed completely.

I am not overwhelming insulin, I am not worried about having to control food, what surpasses me is fear/panic to hypoglycemia.

They tell me that I have to walk (exercise), because I do the fair, 30 min walking and always accompanied for fear of hypoglycemia.

I have to lose weight, but when I am in 80 a skim yogurt does nothing to me and in a short time I am in 70 so I have to pull cookies without sugar that I know that in a considerable time I get up to 100-110, but of courseThey get fat ... It is hard for me to find balance.

Since they were discharged every night an alarm every two hours to measure glucose for the fear I have of a night hypoglycemia and not realize.

The first week they were discharged in 80 started with hands, the endocrine told me that since I had been high for some time, it was normal for my body to get used to it, the problem is that now in 60 I not notice anything orI know how to identify.Sometimes I feel "bad" and I think it is hypoglycemia and nothing or is fine or high, I do not differentiate the symptoms, I imagine that I will do it over time.

The endocrine told me that with the period it is usually higher, because I am quite the opposite ...